Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of Colorado Denver logo
University of Colorado DenverBusiness School

Executive MBA

Degree awarded by University of Colorado Denver

Executive MBAPart-timeHybrid / blended
Location
Denver, Colorado, USA
Duration
18 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 48-credit cohort program of 15 core courses with hybrid delivery, including a 3-credit international trip course. A new cohort starts each August and admission is rolling.

Intakes
August Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
18 months Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Downtown Denver — Denver, Colorado, USACPO Box 173364, Campus Box 165, Denver, Colorado 80217-3364

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 85,000
Includes: Course materials and travel, lodging and some meals on the International Business Experience trip.
Source: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Candidates currently in management positions with a demonstrated record of achievementSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statementSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Candidates meet with multiple members of the EMBA team during the application processSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
No application feeSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
AugustRollingRolling until the cohort fillsSource: business.ucdenver.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Colorado Denver – Business School

University of Colorado Denver logo

University of Colorado Denver – Business School

Denver Flex MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Denver, Colorado, USA
  • Recommended completion is 3 years, up to 5 years
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline
University of Colorado Denver logo

University of Colorado Denver – Business School

One Year MBA

Full-timeOnline
  • Denver, Colorado, USA
  • 1-year, full-time
  • USD 58,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • Next deadline: February 15, 2027 (Early Bird)

Explore more: Executive MBA (in USA)