
Traditional MBA
Degree awarded by The University of Alabama
- Location
- Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
- Duration
- two-year program (four consecutive Fall and Spring semesters)
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The Traditional MBA requires 57 credit hours: 36 core hours, 12 hours in a focused area of study and 9 hours of business electives. Students are expected to complete internships during the intervening summer.
- Intakes
- Fall Source: catalog.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- two-year program (four consecutive Fall and Spring semesters) Source: catalog.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Tuscaloosa — Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA101 Bidgood Hall, 361 Stadium Dr, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
- Specializations
- Business Analytics · Cyber Security · Finance · Financial Risk/Engineering (FERM) · Healthcare · Information Systems · Marketing · Real Estate · Strategic Management · Supply Chain & Operations Management (SCOM)
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — In-state students | USD 5,959 Excludes: Graduate course fees, technology/facilities fees and the MBA reservation fee are listed separately. Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Out-of-state students | USD 17,962 Excludes: Graduate course fees, technology/facilities fees and the MBA reservation fee are listed separately. Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
Other published fees
- MBA Reservation Fee: USD 1,000 · mandatory Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited institution completed before starting MBA classes; university minimum GPA 3.0Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- Graduates of an AACSB accredited institution may request a GMAT/GRE waiverSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredStatement of purpose, ideally 2-3 double-spaced pagesSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not verifiedNot all applicants are invited for an interviewSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 65Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT Focus Edition
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 485 (scale 205-805)GMAT, GMAT Focus or GRE required; waiver can be requested by graduates of AACSB accredited institutionsSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 500 (scale 200-800)Class average: 655 (scale 200-800)Traditional (older version) GMAT; average is the 2023 figureSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 300 (scale 260–340)Class average: 311 (scale 260–340)Average is the 2023 figureSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- RequiredPublished minimum: 100International applicants; TOEFL, IELTS or PTE accepted; score of 100+ requestedSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)International applicants; score of 7.0+ requestedSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall | Round 1 (priority admission) | October 15Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | Round 2 | January 15Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | Round 3 | March 1Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | Round 4 | May 15Source: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
Academic merit awards
- Benefit
- Awards range in value
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- All admitted students are automatically considered; GMAT/GRE scores are given preference
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: manderson.culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: culverhouse.ua.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)