UNCG MBA
Degree awarded by The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
- Location
- Greensboro, North Carolina, USA
- Duration
- Sample curricula of 21 months and 28 months
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA totals 45 credit hours: a 3-hour Basecamp and internship component, 30 hours of core and integrative classes, 9 hours of electives and a 3-hour capstone consulting course. Two tracks exist, an Early Career Professional Program and an Experienced Professional Program, and the program is offered in an on-campus evening format with online options and as an online format.
- Intakes
- August, January Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- Sample curricula of 21 months and 28 months Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Bryan School (Greensboro) — Greensboro, North Carolina, USA516 Stirling Street, Greensboro, NC 27412
- Specializations
- Business Analytics · Cyber Security · Finance · Generative AI for Business · Human Resources · Information Technology · International Business · Marketing · Supply Chain Management
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — On Campus (Evening) with Online Options; estimated total program cost, assuming 2 years of full-time or 2.5 years of part-time study | USD 28,000 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: cost of housing or student health insurance. Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| Out-of-state — On Campus (Evening) with Online Options; estimated total program cost, assuming 2 years of full-time or 2.5 years of part-time study | USD 66,500 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: cost of housing or student health insurance. Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| In-state — Online; estimated total program cost, assuming 2 years of full-time or 2.5 years of part-time study | USD 24,500 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: cost of housing or student health insurance. Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| Other category — Online, Outside-of-NC rate: students located outside of North Carolina taking online classes | USD 38,500 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: cost of housing or student health insurance. Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
| Out-of-state — Online; students taking classes while located within the state but not residents of NC | USD 63,000 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: cost of housing or student health insurance. Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2026-2027 |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Bachelor's degree (or international equivalent) from an accredited institution.Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- No minimum stated; the Experienced Professional track is for those with more than five years of professional work experience.Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredPersonal statement (prompts in the online application)Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 65Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- OptionalGMAT/GRE scores are not required; students may include themSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- OptionalGMAT/GRE scores are not required; students may include themSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Other test
- RequiredEvidence of English language proficiency for non-native English speakers; test and minimum score not stated on this pageSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall | Priority Deadline | March 1Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | Final Deadline | June 15Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | Priority Deadline | October 15Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | Final Deadline | November 15Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
ARCH MI Scholarship
- Benefit
- $1,500 to $2,500 per student per year
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- No application required; all admitted students automatically considered
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026UNCG MBA Excellence Scholarship
- Benefit
- Not stated
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- All admitted applicants automatically considered, preference to full-time students
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026Balbirer-Hirsch Family Scholarship
- Benefit
- $1,000 annual scholarship awarded to three entering full-time MBA students
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Entering full-time MBA students admitted to the day program
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: bryan.uncg.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)