Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The University of North Carolina at CharlotteUNC Charlotte Belk College of Business

JL Price MBA (On-Campus)

Degree awarded by The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campusEvening classes
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Duration
Fastest completion: 18 months full time; most students attend part time
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Evening, in-person classes at The Dubois Center in Center City Charlotte. A core of eight courses is followed by electives that can be grouped into one of 13 concentrations, within a 36-credit-hour curriculum.

Intakes
August, January Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Fastest completion: 18 months full time; most students attend part time Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • The Dubois Center (Center City) — Charlotte, North Carolina, USA320 East 9th Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Specializations
Energy · Entrepreneurship and Corporate Venturing · Finance · Global Business · Information and Technology Management · Innovation and Growth Strategies · Management · Marketing · Real Estate and Development · Supply Chain · Business Analytics · Financial Analytics and Modeling · Student-Structured

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — North Carolina residents; 9+ credit hours (estimated)USD 8,194.50
Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Out-of-state — Non-residents of North Carolina; 9+ credit hours (estimated)USD 16,876.50
Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited college or university; minimum cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.0 (4.0 scale).Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Work experience encouraged; three or more years of full-time experience preferred.Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Selective, individually reviewed GMAT/GRE waiver for applicants who show academic readiness and professional preparedness.Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose describing experience and objectivesSource: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE scores or an approved waiverSource: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE scores or an approved waiverSource: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredTOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo; no minimum score stated on the pageSource: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallPriority ConsiderationMarch 1Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions
FallFinal ConsiderationAugust 1Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions
SpringPriority ConsiderationOctober 1Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions
SpringFinal ConsiderationDecember 1Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • SACSCOC — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: academics.charlotte.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at The University of North Carolina at Charlotte – UNC Charlotte Belk College of Business

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte – UNC Charlotte Belk College of Business

JL Price Online MBA

Full-timePart-timeOnline
  • Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
  • Fastest completion: 18 months full time; most students attend part time
  • USD 7,406.03 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+2 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)