Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Trinity College DublinTrinity Business School

Full-time MBA

Degree awarded by Trinity College Dublin

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Dublin, Ireland
Duration
12-month programme
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme is delivered primarily on campus over three academic terms. Terms 1 and 2 cover nine core modules and a Strategic Company Project; Term 3 lets students choose electives and project-based learning.

Duration
12-month programme Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Trinity Business School, Pearse Street — Dublin, Ireland182 Pearse St, Dublin 2, D02 F6N2, Ireland

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsEUR 37,300
Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Other published fees

  • Deposit on acceptance (non-refundable): EUR 1,500 · mandatory Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A degree, professional qualification or track record of business achievement.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Minimum of 3 years of professional or managerial work experience.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Applicants may be considered for a waiver at the discretion of the MBA admissions team.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
Proof of English proficiency, if required: IELTS 7.0 (no band below 6.5), TOEFL 100, PTE Academic 75, or Duolingo 130.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
EUR 40Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT Focus Edition
OptionalPublished minimum: 555 (scale 205–805)Not required at point of application but may be requested; preferred minimum if required: GMAT Focus 555, EA 140, GRE 150 verbal / 150 quant; waiver possibleSource: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not stated—Rolling admissions, no fixed deadlineSource: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Trinity MBA Merit Scholarship

    Benefit
    not stated
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Candidates who have excelled in their professional career or personal achievements, determined following the interview
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Official scholarship pageSource: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
  • 30% Club Scholarship

    Benefit
    Two scholarships valued at €18,000 each are available.
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Female candidates who demonstrate outstanding leadership potential
    Application
    Separate application required
    Official scholarship pageSource: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: tcd.ie · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Ireland)