Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The University of IowaTippie College of Business

Iowa MBA

Degree awarded by The University of Iowa

MBAPart-timeOnlineHybrid / blendedEvening classes
Location
Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Duration
2 years or longer
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Students take 15 eight-week courses worth 45 semester hours. Live weekly sessions run in the evening, Monday to Thursday, and students can optionally add concentrations, in-person courses or a global experience course.

Duration
2 years or longer Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Iowa City (with in-person options in Des Moines) — Iowa City, Iowa, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Same rate for Iowa residents and nonresidentsUSD 33,750
Excludes: One-time records and documents fee of $250 (waived for University of Iowa alumni).
Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicantsUSD 2,250
Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per moduleNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 1.5 years (published requirement)Class average 8 years (class profile, not a requirement)At least 18 months of full-time, post-undergrad professional work experience before starting classes; class average 8 years.Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
No GMAT or GRE score is required to apply.Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
An English language test waiver may be available to U.S. citizens and permanent residents.Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose, minimum 250 words and limit of 500 words.Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 60Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE optionalSource: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 100 (scale iBT)International applicants; TOEFL or IELTS required; waiver for U.S. citizens and permanent residentsSource: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)Minimum sub score 6.0Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 120 (scale 10–160)120+Source: tippie.uiowa.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

  • Iowa MBA scholarships

    Benefit
    Not stated
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Students with a record of academic success may qualify; incoming students are selected each semester.
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)