Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Texas Tech University logo
Texas Tech UniversityJerry S. Rawls College of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by Texas Tech University

MBAPart-timeHybrid / blendedWeekend classes
Campuses
Lubbock, Texas, USA · Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas, USA · Houston, Texas, USA · San Antonio, Texas, USA · Austin, Texas, USA · Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Duration
Two years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A two-year, part-time hybrid cohort programme of 42 credit hours: coursework is completed online and students meet in person one weekend a month at one of six Texas locations. Concentrations and certifications are optional.

Intakes
August, January Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Two years Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campuses
  • Lubbock — Lubbock, Texas, USA
  • DFW — Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas, USA
  • Houston — Houston, Texas, USA
  • San Antonio — San Antonio, Texas, USA
  • Austin — Austin, Texas, USA
  • Marble Falls — Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Specializations
AI and Data Science in Business · Energy Business · Finance · Health Organization Management · Human Resource Management

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Lubbock campusUSD 54,500
Includes: Tuition, fees, books, one optional certification course and exam, professional workshops, mentorship, career services and more.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicants — DFW, San Antonio, Austin and Marble Falls campusesUSD 59,000
Includes: Tuition, fees, books, one optional certification course and exam, professional workshops, mentorship, career services and more.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicants — Houston campusUSD 65,000
Includes: Tuition, fees, books, one optional certification course and exam, professional workshops, mentorship, career services and more.
Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Other published fees

  • Enrollment deposit (one-time, non-refundable): USD 500 · mandatory Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Class average 10 years (class profile, not a requirement)Class profile average of 10 years of work experienceSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
GMAT waived for applicants with two or more years of full-time work experience.Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
Waived only for graduates of U.S. universities or universities in English proficiency-exempt countries.Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredTwo short-answer questions and one essaySource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableWaiver available with two or more years of full-time work experienceSource: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallFall priority deadlineJuly 1Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
SpringSpring deadlineDecember 1Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Professional MBA guaranteed merit scholarship (GMAT 650-699)

    Benefit
    $2,500 per semester for 6 semesters ($15,000 total)
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    GPA 3.5; GMAT 650-699; applicants automatically considered; GMAT waiver does not apply to guaranteed merit scholarships
    Application
    Considered with the program application
  • Professional MBA guaranteed merit scholarship (GMAT 600-649)

    Benefit
    $2,000 per semester for 6 semesters ($12,000 total)
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    GPA 3.5; GMAT 600-649; applicants automatically considered; GMAT waiver does not apply to guaranteed merit scholarships
    Application
    Considered with the program application
  • Professional MBA guaranteed merit scholarship (GMAT 700-749)

    Benefit
    $3,000 per semester for 6 semesters ($18,000 total)
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    GPA 3.5; GMAT 700-749; applicants automatically considered; GMAT waiver does not apply to guaranteed merit scholarships
    Application
    Considered with the program application
  • Professional MBA guaranteed merit scholarship (GMAT 750+)

    Benefit
    $3,500 per semester for 6 semesters ($21,000 total)
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    GPA 3.5; GMAT 750+; applicants automatically considered; GMAT waiver does not apply to guaranteed merit scholarships
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of null — average salary of Professional MBA graduates (mean): USD 143,087 · population: Professional MBA graduates Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of null — job placement rate (percent): 97.1% · population: Professional MBA graduates Source: depts.ttu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Texas Tech University – Jerry S. Rawls College of Business

Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University – Jerry S. Rawls College of Business

On-Campus MBA

  • Lubbock, Texas, USA
  • 12 or 24 months
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline
Texas Tech University logo

Texas Tech University – Jerry S. Rawls College of Business

Online MBA

Full-timePart-timeOnline
  • Lubbock, Texas, USA
  • As little as one year full-time; two to six years part-time
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)