Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Texas State UniversityMcCoy College of Business

Cohort MBA

Degree awarded by Texas State University

MBAFull-timeOn-campusEvening classes
Location
San Marcos, Texas, USA
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 36-credit-hour lock-step cohort program: 30 hours of required business courses plus a graduate business internship and an international experience. It closes with a consulting-style comprehensive examination built around a project with community companies.

Intakes
Fall Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • San Marcos campus — San Marcos, Texas, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — ResidentUSD 23,375
Includes: Tuition and fees; excludes cost of living and textbooks.
Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programFall 2025 graduate tuition rates
Out-of-state — Non-residentUSD 37,955
Includes: Tuition and fees; excludes cost of living and textbooks.
Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programFall 2025 graduate tuition rates

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
Waivers are available for an advanced degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution (all programs) and, for MBA applicants, an undergraduate GPA of 3.5 or higher in the last 60 hours.Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
International applicants may be exempt based on previous education in certain countries.Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredTwo essays are required.Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE accepted; exam waivers available on stated criteriaSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE accepted; exam waivers available on stated criteriaSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

PTE Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 52 (scale 10–90)International applicants; one approved English proficiency exam; exemptions possible by prior educationSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 110 (scale 10–160)International applicants; one approved English proficiency exam; exemptions possible by prior educationSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 78International applicants; one approved English proficiency exam; exemptions possible by prior educationSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)International applicants; one approved English proficiency exam; exemptions possible by prior educationSource: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallPriorityFebruary 1Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
FallRegularJune 1Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
FallRegularAugust 1Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of null — average salary within 3 months of graduation (mean): USD 79,378 · population: McCoy MBA graduates (page does not state class year) · measured within 3 months of graduation Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Class of null — MBA graduates employed within 3 months (percent): 73% · population: McCoy MBA graduates (page does not state class year) · measured within 3 months of graduation Source: mccoy.txstate.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Texas State University – McCoy College of Business

Texas State University – McCoy College of Business

Flex MBA

Full-timePart-time
  • San Marcos, Texas, USA
  • Duration not verified
  • USD 41,752 entire program · Out-of-state (+3 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)