
Professional MBA (English)
Degree awarded by University of Ottawa
- Location
- Ottawa, Canada
- Duration
- 2 years
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The two-year English Professional MBA is built for students who keep working full-time; core courses run in a bookend format with in-person classes. Students can choose a concentration, offered subject to sufficient demand. Year 1 core courses include leadership, accounting and data courses measured in units.
- Duration
- 2 years Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa — Ottawa, Canada55 Laurier Avenue East, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
- Specializations
- Digital Transformation & Analytics · Finance · Management Consulting
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic — Canadian students and permanent residents | CAD 30,350 Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| International — International students | CAD 68,000 Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Canadian baccalaureate degree or equivalent with a minimum admission average of B (70%)Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Minimum 3 years (published requirement)At least three years of full-time managerial or professional work experience at time of applicationSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Test waiver policy
- Admission test can be waived for eligible applicants with degrees from Canadian universitiesSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- English-language waiver
- Proof of completion within the last five years of a degree at an English-language universitySource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredLetter of Intent of at least 500 wordsSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not verifiedApplicants may be contacted for an interviewSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 550 (scale 200–800)GMAT or GRE for the English MBA; at least the 45th percentile in verbal and quantitative; test can be waived for eligible Canadian-educated applicantsSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT Focus Edition
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 525 (scale 205–805)At least the 45th percentile in verbal and quantitativeSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 310 (scale 260–340)Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 100Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)At least 6 in the fourth componentSource: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- PTE Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 68 (scale 10–90)Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | — | March 1Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Rolling admissions |
| Not stated | — | May 15Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: telfer.uottawa.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in Canada)