
MBA in Business Administration
Degree awarded by State University of New York at New Paltz
- Location
- New Paltz, New York, USA
- Duration
- 2-3 semesters if enrolled full-time; degree must be completed within 7 years
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The degree requires 36 to 45 credits, depending on prior coursework, built around eight core courses and, where needed, foundation courses. Students either choose 12 credits of electives or follow a Business Analytics or Healthcare Management concentration. The capstone can be an internship, independent study or business plan contest.
- Intakes
- Fall, Spring, Summer Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 2-3 semesters if enrolled full-time; degree must be completed within 7 years Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- SUNY New Paltz — New Paltz, New York, USA1 Hawk Drive, New Paltz, New York 12561-2443
- Specializations
- Business Analytics · Healthcare Management
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — New York State residents | USD 635 Source: newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| Out-of-state | USD 1,016 Source: newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Online MBA, out of state | USD 750 Source: newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Baccalaureate degree from an accredited institution with an undergraduate cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher (4.0 basis).Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Essays
- RequiredStatement of objectivesSource: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 450 (scale 200–800)Satisfactory score of 450 or better on the GMAT or 300 or better on the GRE; the page also says GMAT or GRE may be requested if the GPA is below 3.0.Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 300 (scale 260–340)GRE score of 300 or better as an alternative to the GMAT.Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- RequiredPublished minimum: 80International students; internet-based exam.Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall | — | July 31Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | — | January 1Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Summer | — | May 15Source: catalog.newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: newpaltz.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)