Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Southern Utah UniversityDixie L. Leavitt School of Business

Master of Business Administration - General Emphasis

Degree awarded by Southern Utah University

MBAOnline
Location
Cedar City, Utah, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
October 14, 2026 (Fall 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 33-credit online program consists of 24 credit hours of core courses, including a capstone strategy course, and 9 credit hours of emphasis courses. Courses run in 7-week terms, and some applicants must first take a 3-credit Business Foundations course.

Duration
As few as 12 months Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 17,193
Includes: all fees (page: pay-by-the-course tuition, which includes all fees).
Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicantsUSD 521
Calculated USD 17,193 total — 33 credits × USD 521 per credit; excludes other fees
Includes: all fees (page: pay-by-the-course tuition, which includes all fees).
Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited institution with a 2.5 GPASource: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredPage states no GMAT requiredSource: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2 (class start 10/21/26)Fall 2October 14, 2026Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 1 (class start 1/6/27)Spring 1December 30, 2026Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2 (class start 2/22/27)Spring 2February 15, 2027Source: online.suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: suu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Southern Utah University – Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business

Southern Utah University – Dixie L. Leavitt School of Business

Hybrid MBA

Hybrid / blended
  • Cedar City, Utah, USA
  • Duration not verified
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)