Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Southern Illinois University Carbondale logo
Southern Illinois University CarbondaleCollege of Business and Analytics

Master of Business Administration

Degree awarded by Southern Illinois University Carbondale

MBAOnline
Location
Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Duration
As few as 14 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 21, 2026 (Spring A)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The MBA has 33 credit hours: 21 credits of core business classes and 12 hours of electives under one of four concentrations. Courses run in eight-week sessions and the whole program is delivered online.

Duration
As few as 14 months Source: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
General · Analytics for Managers · Finance · Marketing

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 18,178.05
Includes: Includes a 15% College of Business differential fee.
Source: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
All applicantsUSD 550.85
Calculated USD 18,178.05 total — 33 credits × USD 550.85 per credit; excludes other fees
Includes: Includes a 15% College of Business differential fee.
Source: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
2.7 undergraduate GPA from a regionally accredited institutionSource: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
One of: three years of professional experience, a business degree, or a personal statementSource: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
January 2027Spring ADecember 21, 2026Source: onlinedegrees.siu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)