Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
San Francisco State University logo
San Francisco State UniversityLam Family College of Business

MBA Flexible

Degree awarded by San Francisco State University

MBAFull-timePart-timeHybrid / blended
Location
San Francisco, California, USA
Duration
12–36 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
May 1, 2027

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The MBA Flexible track is open to applicants with a four-year bachelor's degree and can be taken part-time or full-time. Most classes are delivered in a hybrid format, 50% in person and 50% online, with prerequisite courses mostly offered asynchronously online.

Intakes
Fall, Spring Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12–36 months Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • SF State Downtown Campus — San Francisco, California, USA198 McAllister Street, San Francisco, CA 94102

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — CA ResidentUSD 49,000
Includes: Tuition and fees (estimate).
Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
Out-of-state — Non-residentUSD 64,000
Includes: Tuition and fees (estimate).
Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Degree equivalent to a four-year U.S. bachelor's degree from a recognized university; final GPA or last 60 semester units at least 3.0Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Full-time work experience is recommended for admissionSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
Waived for applicants who have earned a U.S. bachelor's or master's degreeSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement of 500-750 wordsSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 70Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 88Required of applicants whose undergraduate degree is from a country where English is not the official language; 88 for tests taken before January 2026, 4.5 afterSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 120 (scale 10–160)Accepted only if none of the other exams are availableSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)Required of applicants whose undergraduate degree is from a country where English is not the official languageSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
PTE Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 59 (scale 10–90)Required of applicants whose undergraduate degree is from a country where English is not the official languageSource: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027—May 1, 2027Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2027—October 15Source: cob.sfsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at San Francisco State University – Lam Family College of Business

San Francisco State University logo

San Francisco State University – Lam Family College of Business

MBA Fast-track

  • San Francisco, California, USA
  • as few as 12 months
  • USD 31,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · In-state (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: May 1, 2027

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)