
Master of Business Administration
Degree awarded by California State University, Sacramento
- Location
- Sacramento, California, USA
- Duration
- As little as three semesters, or part-time
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- February 15, 2027
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
An in-person evening MBA with classes Monday to Thursday, priced per unit so students choose their own load. All admitted students attend a required two-day in-person bootcamp covering statistics, finance, accounting and economics before classes begin.
- Intakes
- Fall, Spring Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- As little as three semesters, or part-time Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- California State University, Sacramento — Sacramento, California, USA6000 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95819
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — California resident, part-time (6 units/semester); approximate total | USD 28,000 Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| International — International students, full-time (at least 9 units/semester); approximate total | USD 41,000 Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
Other published fees
- MBA Bootcamp fee: USD 1,300 · mandatory Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Undergraduate degree from an accredited institution with a minimum 2.50 cumulative GPA; any majorSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- Admission test requirement waived automatically for all applicantsSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredStatement of IntentSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 70Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- Not requiredSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSource: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall 2027 | — | February 15, 2027Source: csus.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: