Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of TorontoRotman School of Management

Full-Time MBA

Degree awarded by University of Toronto

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Toronto, Canada
Duration
20-month degree program that includes 16 months of study and an opportunity for a four-month paid internship
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
November 11, 2026 (Round 2)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme combines 16 months of academic study with a four-month opportunity for a paid internship in one of three work terms. Students can pursue MBA emphases such as Finance, Marketing, Strategy and Health Sector Management.

Duration
20-month degree program that includes 16 months of study and an opportunity for a four-month paid internship Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Downtown Toronto (University of Toronto) — Toronto, Canada105 St. George Street, Toronto, M5S 3E6
Specializations
Accounting · Data Analytics and Modeling · Finance · FinTech and Financial Engineering · Global Management · Health Sector Management · Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Business Design · Leadership · Marketing · Operations and Supply Chain Management · Real Estate · Strategy · Sustainability and Society
Joint / dual degrees
JD/MBA · MGA/MBA · Skoll BASc/MBA · MD/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Domestic — DomesticCAD 92,540
Excludes: university incidental fees and compulsory ancillary fees.
Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
International — InternationalCAD 144,770
Excludes: university incidental fees and compulsory ancillary fees.
Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A recognized four-year undergraduate degree; an appropriate bachelor's degree or equivalent with a minimum GPA of 3.0 in the final year.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)A minimum of two years of full-time work experience is required except for those applying for some combined degrees.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Exemptions from the GMAT and GRE requirement may be granted to applicants who have passed the CPA Common Final Exam or graduated from the University of Toronto with high distinction.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
Applicants with a degree from a recognized university where instruction and examinations were in English need no additional proof of English proficiency.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
OptionalEssays and photos are no longer mandatory.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredAll applicants submit a one-way video interview; selected candidates are invited to a further interview.Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE required; exemptions for CPA Common Final Exam holders and certain University of Toronto graduates. Rotman encourages a minimum of 525 (GMAT Focus), 550 (GMAT Legacy) or 309 (GRE).Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)Academic IELTS 7.0 with at least 6.5 each component, for applicants without an English-language degree (TOEFL alternative accepted)Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedRound 1September 16, 2026Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
Not statedRound 2November 11, 2026Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 3January 13, 2027Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedRound 4March 10, 2027Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not statedFinalMay 5, 2027Source: rotman.utoronto.ca · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Entrance scholarships, fellowships and awards

    Benefit
    typically range from $10,000 to $90,000
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Offered on the basis of exceptional merit to approximately one third of students; no separate award application required.
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of Toronto – Rotman School of Management

University of Toronto – Rotman School of Management

Evening MBA

Part-time
  • Toronto, Canada
  • 32 months
  • CAD 92,540 (fee basis not stated by the school) · Domestic (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: November 11, 2026 (Round 2)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Canada)