Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Queen's University Belfast logo
Queen's University BelfastQueen's Business School

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Degree awarded by Queen's University Belfast

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campus
Location
Belfast, United Kingdom
Duration
1 year (Full-time) 4 years (Part-time)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
August 13, 2027

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme covers strategy, marketing, operations, corporate finance, economics and accounting, with further content in business analytics, technology and social innovation. Core modules include entrepreneurship and design thinking, marketing, operations and supply chain, and corporate finance. It includes leadership development workshops and a final project; the university describes part-time study as two years with flexibility to take up to four.

Intakes
September, January Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
1 year (Full-time) 4 years (Part-time) Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • QBS Student Hub campus at Riddell Hall — Belfast, United Kingdom

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
International — InternationalGBP 25,000
Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Sept 2027 entry
Home — Northern Ireland (NI)GBP 25,000
Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Sept 2027 entry
Other category — Republic of Ireland (ROI)GBP 25,000
Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Sept 2027 entry
Home — England, Scotland or Wales (GB)GBP 25,000
Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Sept 2027 entry
Other category — EU OtherGBP 25,000
Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Sept 2027 entry

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Normally a 2.2 Honours degree or equivalent qualification in any discipline; below 2.2 may be considered case by case with relevant professional experience.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Minimum of three years’ quality professional experience; internships, sandwich year, part-time or temporary work not considered.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement is part of the application.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
References
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)Minimum 6.0 in any component; or equivalent qualification; for applicants whose first language is not English; taken within the last 2 years.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
September 2027—August 13, 2027Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • MBA tuition discount (Sept 2027 entry)

    Benefit
    £10,000 discount off £25,000 tuition fee
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    Shown against every fee category on the 2027 course page
    Official scholarship pageSource: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — Program-specificSource: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: qub.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in United Kingdom) · Part-Time MBA (in United Kingdom)