Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Portland State UniversityThe School of Business

The Portland MBA

Degree awarded by Portland State University

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campus
Location
Portland, Oregon, USA
Duration
21 months (Evening and Daytime)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
February 1, 2027 (Priority Scholarship)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The program totals 60 credits: 48 core credits plus 12 credits of electives. Students can use electives toward a graduate certificate in an area such as supply chain, analytics, social innovation or real estate finance. It is offered as a full-time daytime cohort and a part-time evening cohort.

Intakes
Fall Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
21 months (Evening and Daytime) Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Portland State University, Portland — Portland, Oregon, USA1828 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97201
Specializations
Athletic & Outdoor Industry · Business Intelligence & Analytics · Enterprise Analytics · Global Supply Chain Management · Real Estate Investment & Finance · Social Innovation & Social Entrepreneurship · Taxation
Joint / dual degrees
JD/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Out-of-state — Non-Resident & International StudentsUSD 53,880
Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
In-state — Residents of Oregon, Washington and Other Western StatesUSD 43,560
Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Other published fees

  • Health insurance (waivable): USD 7,134 · optional Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Online course technology fees (per credit): USD 22 · optional Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Unofficial transcripts from any institution where a bachelor's degree was awarded are required.Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredOne video essay and three written essays (250 words maximum each).Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Requiredselected candidates may be invited to an on-campus or virtual interviewSource: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 67Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT or GRE no longer required for admissionSource: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
OptionalGMAT or GRE no longer required for admissionSource: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027Priority ScholarshipFebruary 1, 2027Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027F-1 Visa ApplicantApril 1, 2027Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Priority AdmissionsJune 1, 2027Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027FinalAugust 15, 2027Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — Institutional (university-level)Institution-level accreditation of the university, not a business-school or program accreditation.Source: pdx.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Portland State University – The School of Business

Portland State University – The School of Business

The Portland Online MBA

Part-timeOnline
  • Portland, Oregon, USA
  • Duration not verified
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • Next deadline: December 1, 2026 (Final)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)