Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Old Dominion University logo
Old Dominion UniversityStrome College of Business

Business Administration (M.B.A.)

Degree awarded by Old Dominion University

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campusOnline
Location
Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Duration
As little as 21 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A modular 43-credit curriculum with foundation courses, core MBA courses and a strategic management capstone. Part-time and full-time scheduling are offered.

Intakes
Spring, Summer, Fall Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As little as 21 months Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Norfolk — Norfolk, Virginia, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Out-of-state — Non-residentUSD 1,361
Calculated USD 58,523 total — 43 credits × USD 1,361 per credit; excludes other fees
Excludes: Mandatory fees, technology-delivered course fees, course-specific fees, books.
Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
Other category — Technology delivered courses outside Virginia and/or the United StatesUSD 662
Calculated USD 28,466 total — 43 credits × USD 662 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
In-state — Virginia residentUSD 510
Calculated USD 21,930 total — 43 credits × USD 510 per credit; excludes other fees
Excludes: Mandatory fees, technology-delivered course fees, course-specific fees, books.
Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree in any major from a regionally accredited institutionSource: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
References
RequiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

Other test
OptionalGMAT or GRE optionalSource: odu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)