Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Ohio University logo
Ohio UniversityCollege of Business

Online Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Degree awarded by Ohio University

MBAPart-timeFull-timeOnline
Location
Athens, Ohio, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months; part-time in two years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 7, 2026

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme is 35 credits delivered in seven-week classes, with core courses in analytics, organizational behavior, accounting, finance, marketing, information systems, operations, strategy and an applied business experience. Students choose one of eleven concentrations.

Duration
As few as 12 months; part-time in two years Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Specializations
Accounting · Artificial Intelligence in Business · Business Analytics · Business Venturing & Entrepreneurship · Executive Management · Finance · Health Care · Human Resources Management · Operations and Supply Chain Management · Project Management · Strategic Selling & Sales Leadership

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Ohio residentUSD 975
Calculated USD 34,125 total — 35 credits × USD 975 per credit; excludes other fees
Excludes: fees.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
In-state — Ohio residentUSD 34,125
Excludes: fees.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Out-of-state — non-residentUSD 34,895
Excludes: fees.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Out-of-state — non-residentUSD 997
Calculated USD 34,895 total — 35 credits × USD 997 per credit; excludes other fees
Excludes: fees.
Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an institutionally accredited university; minimum 3.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale.Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Two or more years of professional experienceSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement of 2-4 pages on career goalsSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 50Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredGMAT or GRE not requiredSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Not requiredGMAT or GRE not requiredSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 2027—December 7, 2026Source: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Online MBA incentive scholarship

    Benefit
    up to $5,000, payable over the first 6 semesters
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Admitted students with at least a 3.0 cumulative GPA, Spring or Summer 2027 start; must remain continuously enrolled and in good standing
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Official scholarship pageSource: ohio.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Ohio University – College of Business

Ohio University logo

Ohio University – College of Business

Professional MBA (PMBA)

Part-timeHybrid / blended
  • Dublin, Ohio, USA
  • 24 months
  • USD 975 per credit · In-state
  • Next deadline: August 2, 2027

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)