Business Administration MBA
Degree awarded by University of Nottingham
- Location
- Nottingham, United Kingdom
- Duration
- Full-time: 12 months
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The one-year MBA is built on group-based learning and lets students follow a general programme or collect electives toward a specialist pathway. It includes a Business Practice week, an international study tour (at additional cost) and a management project.
- Intakes
- September Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- Full-time: 12 months Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Jubilee Campus — Nottingham, United KingdomJubilee Campus, Nottingham NG8 1BB
- Specializations
- Finance Leadership · Healthcare Leadership · Innovation Leadership · Technology Leadership
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Home — UK | GBP 34,800 Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2027 entry |
| Overseas — International | GBP 34,800 Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | 2027 entry |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- 2:1 (or international equivalent) in any discipline.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Minimum 3 years (published requirement)At least three to five years of post-graduation full-time work experience that includes some management experience.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- RequiredThe application process includes an interview.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT / GRE / EA
- Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.
English language
- IELTS Academic
- RequiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale overall, no less than 6.0 in any element)Other English qualifications such as TOEFL iBT and Pearson PTE are also accepted.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
- EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: nottingham.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in United Kingdom)