Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Northern Illinois UniversityCollege of Business

One-Year MBA

Degree awarded by Northern Illinois University

MBAFull-timeHybrid / blendedOn-campusEvening classes
Campuses
Schaumburg, Illinois, USA · Chicago, Illinois, USA
Duration
12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 30-credit-hour One-Year MBA is offered in a hybrid Chicago format and an in-person Schaumburg format, with two evening sessions a week and a nine-day international immersion trip. Courses are organized around five building blocks including leadership, operations and technology, customers and people, global perspective, and financial resources.

Intakes
Fall, Spring Source: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 months Source: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campuses
  • Schaumburg (Motorola Solutions campus) — Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
  • Chicago (MATTER, downtown) — Chicago, Illinois, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 39,000
Includes: Course materials, nine-day international immersion trip, refreshment breaks on in-person class days, concierge services.
Source: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Work experience is required for both formatsSource: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of interest, two to three paragraphsSource: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredSource: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall—Aug. 1Source: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed
Spring—Dec. 10Source: cob.niu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Northern Illinois University – College of Business

Northern Illinois University – College of Business

Online MBA

Full-timePart-timeOnline
  • DeKalb, Illinois, USA
  • 16 months full time or three years part time
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Northern Illinois University – College of Business

Executive MBA

Full-timeExecutiveHybrid / blended
  • Naperville, Illinois, USA
  • 16 months
  • USD 60,000 entire program · All applicants
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)