
Master of Business Administration
Degree awarded by North Dakota State University
- Location
- Fargo, North Dakota, USA
- Duration
- Not verified
- Teaching language
- Not verified
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA requires 30 credits, combining core courses in accounting, finance, management, marketing and operations with elective courses. It can be taken through a mix of in-person evening and online courses or fully online.
- Intakes
- Fall, Spring, Summer Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- North Dakota State University — Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other category — Approved Minnesota residents (reciprocity) | USD 29,505 Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| In-state — North Dakota residents, WRGP region residents, online students | USD 23,688 Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — All other U.S. residents | USD 34,458 Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
| International — International students | USD 39,840 Includes: Tuition and fees only. Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- Waivers are considered case by case and are not guaranteed.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredStatement of purpose and resumeSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 35Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE listed in application requirements; waivers are considered case by caseSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE listed in application requirements; waivers are considered case by caseSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 71Proof of English proficiency, one of several accepted routesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6 (scale 0–9)Proof of English proficiency, one of several accepted routesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- PTE Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 50 (scale 10–90)Proof of English proficiency, one of several accepted routesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duolingo English Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 105 (scale 10–160)Proof of English proficiency, one of several accepted routesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall | — | May 1Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | — | October 1Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall, Spring or Summer | — | No application deadline for domestic studentsSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)