Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Purdue University logo
Purdue UniversityMitch Daniels School of Business

One-Year MBA

Degree awarded by Purdue University

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Duration
11 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A STEM-designated 44-credit programme covering accounting, marketing, finance, operations, human resources and strategy. It includes a core of required courses, 10 credits of business electives, 5 credits of STEM electives and experiential learning projects.

Intakes
August Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
11 months Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Main Campus, West Lafayette — West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Indiana residentsUSD 900
Calculated USD 39,600 total — 44 credits × USD 900 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
Out-of-state — Out-of-state studentsUSD 1,025
Calculated USD 45,100 total — 44 credits × USD 1,025 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
International — International studentsUSD 1,350
Calculated USD 59,400 total — 44 credits × USD 1,350 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Equivalent of a U.S. four-year baccalaureate degree and a strong technical background.Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
GMAT or GRE not required.Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredAcademic statement of purpose and personal history statement.Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedAn interview, if selectedSource: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 75Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Not requiredGMAT or GRE not required; any submitted score is consideredSource: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredApplicants whose native language is not English; school lists preferred overall band 7.0; TOEFL also acceptedSource: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
FallEarly application deadlineDecember 15Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions
FallFinal deadlineApril 1Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsRolling admissions
FallFinal deadline (US citizens or current Purdue students)July 1Source: business.purdue.edu · verified October 5, 2026Specific applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based awards

    Benefit
    Not stated
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Each year Purdue offers top applicants scholarships; all applicants are considered, no additional application.
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Purdue University – Mitch Daniels School of Business

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)