Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Missouri State UniversityCollege of Business

Master of Business Administration (MBA) - Traditional Program

Degree awarded by Missouri State University

MBAFull-timePart-timeOn-campus
Location
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Duration
Full-time: 1-2 years; part-time: 2-3 years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
January 15, 2027 (Application deadline)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The traditional MBA is 34 credit hours without foundation courses (12 courses) and is completed almost entirely on campus, with classes during the day or evening and some courses available online. Students can add a graduate certificate, in many cases without extra courses.

Intakes
Spring, Summer, Fall Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Full-time: 1-2 years; part-time: 2-3 years Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Missouri State University main campus, Springfield — Springfield, Missouri, USA901 S. National Ave., Springfield, MO 65897

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Out-of-state — Out-of-state; estimate based on the 34 credit hours, tuition and feesUSD 33,600
Includes: Tuition, student service fees and COB graduate-level course fee. Excludes: Foundation courses, required health insurance for international students, course materials.
Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated
In-state — In-state; estimate based on the 34 credit hours, tuition and feesUSD 19,600
Includes: Tuition, student service fees and COB graduate-level course fee. Excludes: Foundation courses, required health insurance for international students, course materials.
Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Not stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE requirement temporarily suspended for all applicants; suspension does not guarantee admissionSource: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGMAT/GRE requirement temporarily suspended for all applicants; suspension does not guarantee admissionSource: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 2027Applicants pursuing an F-1 visa (applicants pursuing an F-1 visa)October 1, 2026Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026Specific applicantsPassed
Spring 2027Application deadlineJanuary 15, 2027Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Applicants pursuing an F-1 visa (applicants pursuing an F-1 visa)May 1, 2027Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026Specific applicantsUpcoming
Summer 2027Application deadlineJune 1, 2027Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Application deadlineAugust 15, 2027Source: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: mba.missouristate.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Missouri State University – College of Business

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)