
MBA
Degree awarded by Midwestern State University
- Location
- Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
- Duration
- generally one to two years, depending on pace
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA is a 33-credit-hour, non-thesis program made up of 24 hours of core courses and 9 hours of electives or analytics courses. Students can take classes face-to-face, online or hybrid, and applicants without a business degree take a six-hour online leveling course.
- Duration
- generally one to two years, depending on pace Source: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Wichita Falls — Wichita Falls, Texas, USA3410 Taft Blvd. Wichita Falls TX 76308
- Specializations
- Business Analytics (STEM) · Accounting · Energy Management · Health Services · Supply Chain Management · Sports Management
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — In-state students | USD 10,493.05 Includes: tuition and fees. Source: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Out-of-state students | USD 12,638.05 Includes: tuition and fees. Source: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Bachelor's degree in any field from a regionally accredited institutionSource: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- GMAT/GRE may be waived by the MBA Coordinator with conditional admission for applicants meeting stated conditions (e.g. GPA thresholds, professional certification, significant work experience).Source: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE score required unless waived by the MBA CoordinatorSource: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredGMAT or GRE score required unless waived by the MBA CoordinatorSource: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredInternational applicants from non-English-speaking countries: TOEFL, IELTS, ITEP or PTESource: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.
Scholarships
Graduate merit scholarship and graduate assistantship
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Awarded on a competitive basis; both international and domestic students are eligible
- Application
- Separate application required
- Deadline
- Fall start: April 15, 11:59 PM; Spring start: November 15, 11:59 PM (year not stated)
Official scholarship pageSource: msutexas.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)