
Business (General), MBA
Degree awarded by Pace University
- Location
- New York City, New York, USA
- Duration
- 39 credits; 1-2 years, full-time and part-time
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
A customizable 39-credit MBA with project-based courses in areas such as business economics, marketing performance, operations and projects, and disruptive technologies. Students can choose a business concentration and electives, or specialize in corporate finance or marketing management. The same MBA in Business is also offered online as a separate programme.
- Intakes
- Spring, Summer, Fall Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 39 credits; 1-2 years, full-time and part-time Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- New York City campus — New York City, New York, USAOne Pace Plaza, New York, NY 10038
- Specializations
- Corporate Finance · Marketing Management
- Joint / dual degrees
- Business Administration, MBA/Juris Doctor, JD
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | USD 1,625 Calculated USD 63,375 total — 39 credits × USD 1,625 per credit; excludes other fees Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| All applicants | USD 63,375 Includes: Total cost of programme as published (per credit $1,625); tuition based on current year and subject to change. Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- MBA applicants who already hold a business-related master's or doctoral degree may request a GMAT or GRE waiver.Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredA personal statement explaining why the applicant wants to pursue the chosen programme.Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Optional2 referencesSource: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GRE General Test
- Waiver availableNot needed for applicants with a cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or above and an accredited bachelor's degreeSource: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT (classic)
- Waiver availableNot needed for applicants with a cumulative undergraduate GPA of 3.0 or above and an accredited bachelor's degreeSource: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring | — | October 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Summer | — | May 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Summer | — | March 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | — | August 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Fall | — | June 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | — | December 1 (year not printed)Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
Merit-based scholarships
- Benefit
- Awards of up to $7,380
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Automatically considered during the application process
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: pace.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA)