Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Louisiana State University logo
Louisiana State UniversityE. J. Ourso College of Business

Two-Year MBA

Degree awarded by Louisiana State University

MBAFull-timeOn-campusWeekday classes
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Duration
22 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 5, 2026 (Early decision)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A cohort-based curriculum with one introductory course, 12 core MBA courses and 4 electives, totalling 50 credit hours. Semesters are split into two eight-week modules, and an optional spring-break global immersion counts toward the elective requirement.

Intakes
July, August Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
22 months Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Baton Rouge — Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA1053 Business Education Complex, 501 South Quad Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Joint / dual degrees
JD/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — In-stateUSD 40,436.83
Includes: Estimated tuition and fees, Summer 2026 through Spring 2028.
Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programSummer 2026 - Spring 2028 (estimate)
Out-of-state — Out-of-stateUSD 75,170.49
Includes: Estimated tuition and fees, Summer 2026 through Spring 2028.
Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programSummer 2026 - Spring 2028 (estimate)

Other published fees

  • MBA Professional Program Fee: USD 2,000 · mandatory Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited U.S. institution or equivalent; GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scaleSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 0 years (published requirement)Prior work experience is not required for the Two-Year and One-Year programsSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredPersonal statement on how an MBA will position you for career development and personal growthSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview with Flores MBA Program staff, in person in Baton Rouge area or via ZoomSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 50Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not statedEarly decisionDecember 5, 2026Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsUpcoming
Not statedSecond roundFebruary 13, 2027Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsUpcoming
Not statedFinalApril 15, 2027Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsUpcoming
Not statedFinalApril 15, 2027Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Merit-based scholarships and Graduate Assistantships

    Benefit
    GA awards provide a monthly stipend and waive the LSU nonresident fee for out-of-state students
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Competitive basis; all applicants are evaluated during admission
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Official scholarship pageSource: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: lsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Louisiana State University – E. J. Ourso College of Business

Louisiana State University logo

Louisiana State University – E. J. Ourso College of Business

One-Year MBA

Full-time
  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
  • 11 months
  • USD 49,876.57 entire program · Out-of-state (+1 more)
  • Next deadline: December 5, 2026 (Early decision)
Louisiana State University logo

Louisiana State University – E. J. Ourso College of Business

Online Flores MBA

Online
  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
  • As few as 18 months; students can also complete the program over a longer period
  • USD 40,140 entire program · All applicants
  • Next deadline: October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)