Business Administration - Executive MBA
Degree awarded by University of Limerick
- Location
- Limerick, Ireland
- Duration
- Two years
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
A part-time, two-year programme delivered in on-campus blocks. The university lists five themes: internationalisation, managerial vision and competencies, entrepreneurship and innovation, strategic thinking, and leadership. Students choose electives within the programme.
- Intakes
- September Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- Two years Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- University of Limerick campus — Limerick, Ireland
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| EU/EEA — EU fees | EUR 15,300 Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026 | per year | Not stated |
| International — Non-EU fees | EUR 17,000 Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026 | per year | Not stated |
| All applicants — approximate fee stated on the programme site | EUR 16,000 Includes: access to the international workshop and winter school, UL library and relevant books, student rates for sports and fitness facilities, support workshops if required. Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026 | per year | 2027 programme |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Typically a level 8 degree (equivalent qualifications, skills and experience also considered).Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Minimum 4 years (published requirement)Typically a level 8 degree and at least 4 years' experience; equivalent qualifications, skills and experience also considered.Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- RequiredAccepted applicants are invited to an informal interview; interviews held monthly from November until the course is filled.Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT / GRE / EA
- Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 2027 | — | Applications close in July 2027Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AMBA (Association of MBAs) — Program-specificSource: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
- EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: ul.ie · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Executive MBA (in Ireland)