Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Kansas State University logo
Kansas State UniversityCollege of Business Administration

Professional Master of Business Administration

Degree awarded by Kansas State University

MBAOnline
Location
Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Duration
12 courses (up to two can be waived); 8-week classes
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The online PMBA is made up of 12 courses taught in eight-week classes and includes a faculty-led international business trip and a two-day orientation on the Manhattan campus. Up to two courses can be waived depending on the undergraduate degree.

Intakes
January, March, June, August, October Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 courses (up to two can be waived); 8-week classes Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Manhattan — Manhattan, Kansas, USACollege of Business Building, 1301 Lovers Lane, Manhattan, KS 66506-0121

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 2,750
Includes: Textbooks and course materials.
Source: cba.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per moduleNot stated
All applicantsUSD 27,500 – USD 33,000
Excludes: International trip and orientation costs.
Source: cba.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)3 years of professional business experienceSource: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
GMAT waiver with 3 years professional business experience.Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredOne-page statement of objectivesSource: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 65Source: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availablePublished minimum: 500 (scale 200–800)Source: cba.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Year-round starts—Applications are accepted year-round; plan to apply 4 weeks before the desired startSource: online.k-state.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

Other MBA programs at Kansas State University – College of Business Administration

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)