Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
HEC Paris logo
HEC Paris

MBA

Degree awarded by HEC Paris

MBA
Location
Jouy-en-Josas, France
Duration
12-month or 16-month
Teaching language
Not verified
Next verified deadline
October 18, 2026

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The MBA can be entered in January or September and follows a two-phase curriculum, a Fundamental Phase and a Customized Phase of eight months each, with a 12-month or 16-month path.

Intakes
January, September Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12-month or 16-month Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • HEC Paris campus, Jouy-en-Josas — Jouy-en-Josas, France

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.

Tuition not published, or not yet verified from an official fee page. Check the school's official fees page before applying.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Undergraduate degree from an accredited university (waiver possible under stated conditions)Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Class average 6 years (class profile, not a requirement)Ideal candidate has between 2 and 10 years of professional experience; class of 2025 average 6 yearsSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
A waiver policy is published — see the source for who qualifies.Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
A waiver policy is published — see the source for who qualifies.Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredCompleted essays are part of the application checklistSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Requiredtwo interviews with alumni after pre-selectionSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
EUR 200Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT Focus Edition
One accepted test requiredClass average: 635 (scale 205–805)Checklist lists GMAT, GMAT Focus, GMAC Executive Assessment or GRE; 635 is the class average on the GMAT Focus scale as statedSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Not stated—October 18, 2026Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—November 15, 2026Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—January 11, 2027Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—February 15, 2027Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—March 15, 2027Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Not stated—April 12, 2027Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • Laidlaw Scholars

    Benefit
    Full tuition (100%), up to 10 per graduating class
    Basis
    Merit and need
    Application
    Separate application required
    Official scholarship pageSource: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: hec.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at HEC Paris

HEC Paris logo

HEC Paris

Executive MBA

Executive
  • Jouy-en-Josas, France · Paris, France · Doha, France · Riyadh, France
  • 18 months
  • Tuition not published or not verified
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: