Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of CalgaryHaskayne School of Business

Full-time MBA

Degree awarded by University of Calgary

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Calgary, Canada
Duration
16 months (three semesters, with a workload of 40+ hours per week, plus one spring course)
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The Full-time MBA described for Fall 2027 is 16 three-unit-equivalent courses over 16 months, with the first two semesters concentrated and an optional spring/summer internship. The final semester offers evening, weekend and asynchronous online classes. Some elective courses can be taken online.

Intakes
August Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
16 months (three semesters, with a workload of 40+ hours per week, plus one spring course) Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • University of Calgary — Calgary, Canada2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Domestic — Canadian and permanent residentsCAD 42,776.64
Excludes: General fees, textbooks and supplies.
Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Fall 2026 academic year
InternationalCAD 72,757.44
Excludes: General fees, textbooks and supplies.
Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)Fall 2026 academic year

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Four-year undergraduate degree; minimum GPA 3.0Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Minimum two years post-degreeSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Canada/US degree holders with GPA 3.0+: no GMAT requiredSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredTwo short essays (max 250 words each)Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedVirtual interview if necessary after application reviewSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availablePublished minimum: 550 (scale 200–800)Recommended minimum for applicants with an international degree; not required for Canada/US degree holders with GPA 3.0+Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition
Waiver availablePublished minimum: 515 (scale 205–805)Recommended minimumSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Other test
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 70CAELSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)Required for non-native speakersSource: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026
TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 97Different minimum applies to tests taken after Jan. 21, 2026Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall—March 1Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsDate not confirmed
Fall—June 1Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsDate not confirmed

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: haskayne.ucalgary.ca · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Canada)