Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Florida Gulf Coast University logo
Florida Gulf Coast UniversityLutgert College of Business

Master of Business Administration (MBA) online

Degree awarded by Florida Gulf Coast University

MBAOnline
Location
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
February 1, 2027

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The online MBA requires 33 credit hours: 24 credits of core courses including a capstone and 9 credits of electives. Self-paced leveling courses are offered to students without an undergraduate business degree.

Intakes
Spring 2 Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
As few as 12 months Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsUSD 373
Calculated USD 12,309 total — 33 credits × USD 373 per credit; excludes other fees
Includes: All fees are included in the total tuition.
Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — As low as; waiver available for out-of-state tuitionUSD 12,322
Includes: All fees are included in the total tuition.
Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

  • Self-paced leveling course (for students without an undergraduate business degree): USD 100 · optional Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Baccalaureate degree from a regionally accredited institutionSource: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
GMAT/GRE requirement is waived for holders of a doctoral degree, a qualifying undergraduate degree or a graduate degree.Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availablePublished minimum: 450 (scale 200–800)Minimum GMAT of 450 applies to applicants with a GPA between 2.50 and 2.99, considered case by caseSource: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 79 (scale internet based)International students; minimum 550 paper based, 213 computer based or 79 internet basedSource: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 2 2027 (classes start 3/8/27)—February 1, 2027Source: onlinedegree.fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: fgcu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Florida Gulf Coast University – Lutgert College of Business

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)