Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Emporia State University logo
Emporia State UniversitySchool of Business + Technology

Master of Business Administration (Online)

Degree awarded by Emporia State University

MBAOnline
Location
Emporia, Kansas, USA
Duration
As few as 12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
October 6, 2026

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The online MBA is delivered in 7-week courses and consists of 11 courses (33 credit hours): 24 credit hours of core courses and 9 credit hours of electives. Applicants without an undergraduate business degree may have to complete foundation modules.

Duration
As few as 12 months Source: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Same for in-state and out-of-state studentsUSD 363
Includes: All fees are included.
Source: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — Same for in-state and out-of-state studentsUSD 11,979
Includes: All fees are included.
Source: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from a regionally-accredited (or equivalent) institution with a GPA of 3.0 or higher (4.0 system), cumulative or in the last 60 semester hours; a minimum GPA of 2.65 may be consideredSource: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2026, Session II (starts October 20, 2026)—October 6, 2026Source: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Spring 2027, Session I (starts January 19, 2027)—January 5, 2027Source: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Program-specificSource: online.emporia.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Emporia State University – School of Business + Technology

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)