Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Degree awarded by University of Saskatchewan
- Location
- Saskatoon, Canada
- Duration
- 12 months full time; part time up to 48 months
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
Course-based MBA of at least 45 credit units taught in consecutive three-week modules, with an integrated curriculum and applied projects. An optional paid internship is available.
- Intakes
- September Source: edwards.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 12 months full time; part time up to 48 months Source: grad.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Saskatoon — Saskatoon, Canada25 Campus Drive
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic — Canadian students (column label on the page) | CAD 726.50 Calculated CAD 32,692.50 total — 45 credits × CAD 726.50 per credit; excludes other fees Source: grad.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| International — International students (column label on the page) | CAD 1,634.60 Calculated CAD 73,557 total — 45 credits × CAD 1,634.60 per credit; excludes other fees Source: grad.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Four-year degree or equivalent; cumulative weighted average of at least 70% in the last two years (60 credit units)Source: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Two years of leadership experience (exceptions for emerging leaders)Source: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Test waiver policy
- GMAT may be waived for listed groups (e.g. recent Edwards BComm graduates, CPA/CFA/PMP/PEng holders, certain professional-degree holders)Source: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredStatement of Intent, 1000 words maximumSource: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not verifiedAn interview may be required to assess language proficiencySource: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- RequiredPublished minimum: 500 (scale 200–800)May be waived under listed conditionsSource: programs.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| September | — | June 15Source: edwards.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
| September | — | March 31Source: edwards.usask.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
No accreditation verified. This does not mean the school or program is unaccredited.
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Canada) · Part-Time MBA (in Canada)