
Master of Business Administration
Degree awarded by East Carolina University
- Location
- Greenville, North Carolina, USA
- Duration
- Two years, or spread out longer
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The program is a maximum of 18 courses (54 semester hours): seven foundation courses that can be waived by prior undergraduate coursework, eight common body of knowledge courses, and three electives or a graduate certificate. It can be taken online, on campus or as a combination, and an Immersive MBA pathway is offered to recent graduates.
- Intakes
- Fall, Spring, Summer Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- Two years, or spread out longer Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Greenville — Greenville, North Carolina, USABate Building, Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — Online (DE) program; 3 or more classes (9+ semester hours) per semester | USD 4,250.57 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: books and supplies. Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Online (DE) program; 3 or more classes (9+ semester hours) per semester | USD 11,153.57 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: books and supplies. Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
| In-state — Campus-based program; 3 or more classes (9+ semester hours) per semester | USD 5,497.04 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: books and supplies. Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Campus-based program; 3 or more classes (9+ semester hours) per semester | USD 12,399.54 Includes: tuition and fees. Excludes: books and supplies. Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per semester | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- GPA admission path: undergraduate GPA of 3.2 or higher for MBA applicants.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Experience admission path for applicants below the GPA threshold: at least 5 years of full-time professional work experience.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Not requiredPublished — see the source for details.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 75Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- Waiver availablePublished minimum: 450 (scale 200–800)Test route is an alternate admission path; GPA and experience paths are listed that do not mention a test (see unresolved)Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Waiver availableGRE scores may be submitted instead of GMAT and are converted to a GMAT-equivalent scoreSource: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall | Priority Deadline | June 1Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
| Spring | Priority Deadline | November 15Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
| Summer 1 | Priority Deadline | March 15Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
| Summer 2 | Priority Deadline | May 1Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Rolling admissions |
| Fall | Application Cut-Off | August 1Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
| Spring | Application Cut-Off | December 15Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
Gold Scholarship
- Benefit
- Not stated
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Full-time, on-campus MBA and MSA students
- Application
- Separate application required
Official scholarship pageSource: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Purple Scholarship
- Benefit
- Not stated
- Basis
- Need-based
- Eligibility
- Eligible online and on-campus graduate students
- Application
- Separate application required
Official scholarship pageSource: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Pirate Scholarship
- Benefit
- Not stated
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Students with strong academic performance
- Application
- Separate application required
Official scholarship pageSource: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: business.ecu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)