Master of Business Administration
Degree awarded by Morgan State University
- Location
- Baltimore, Maryland, USA
- Duration
- As little as two years (36 credit hours)
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA consists of nine core courses plus three electives (36 credit hours). Concentrations are offered in accounting, finance, marketing and international business, and the program can be completed on campus or 100% online.
- Duration
- As little as two years (36 credit hours) Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Morgan State University — Baltimore, Maryland, USA4100 Hillen Rd., Baltimore, MD 21218
- Specializations
- Accounting · Finance · Marketing · International Business
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — Maryland residents | USD 536.50 Includes: $455 tuition and $81.50 fees. Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Non-resident | USD 975 Includes: $894 tuition and $81.50 fees. Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| All applicants — Online MBA | USD 30,000 Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Minimum GPA of 2.5; applicants below 3.0 may be considered for conditional admission.Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Essays
- RequiredProfessional goals essaySource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required3 referencesSource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 55Source: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- OptionalSource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- OptionalSource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredTOEFL or IELTS required for international studentsSource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- One accepted test requiredTOEFL or IELTS required for international studentsSource: morgan.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)