
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Degree awarded by McGill University
- Location
- Montréal, Canada
- Duration
- 48-credit program in 12 months; 54-credit program in 20 months (can be accelerated to 16)
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- November 15, 2026 (Early / first deadline)
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA offers a 48-credit path of about 12 months or a 54-credit path of about 20 months, the difference being the internship. Students take core courses and electives and can add an internship, exchange, practicum, consulting projects or case competitions.
- Intakes
- August Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 48-credit program in 12 months; 54-credit program in 20 months (can be accelerated to 16) Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Montréal — Montréal, Canada
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| All applicants | CAD 108,500 Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2027 entering class |
| Domestic — Canadians and Permanent Residents (after tuition waiver of CAD 23,000) | CAD 85,500 Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2027 entering class |
Other published fees
- MBA International Study Trip (excluding airfare): CAD 3,000 (Fall 2027 entering class) Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Minimum two years of relevant full-time post-degree work experienceSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Test waiver policy
- No waivers are granted for the GMAT/GRE requirement.Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- English-language waiver
- English proficiency proof required only for candidates without a degree from a recognized English-medium universitySource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- Required3 essay questions, 500-word limit per questionSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- Requiredby invitationSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- CAD 143.82Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredGMAT, GMAT Focus Edition or GRESource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredClass average: 650 (scale 200–800)Typical class profile figureSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredGMAT, GMAT Focus Edition or GRESource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 100 (scale iBT)For international candidates without a degree from a recognized English-medium universitySource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale Academic overall)For international candidates without a degree from a recognized English-medium universitySource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2027 | Early / first deadline | November 15, 2026Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Second deadline | January 15, 2027Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Final deadline for international students | March 15, 2027Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | International applicants | Upcoming |
| August 2027 | Final deadline for Canadian citizens and permanent residents | May 15, 2027Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | Domestic applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
Merit-based scholarships for Canadian citizens and permanent residents
- Benefit
- up to 50% (of tuition)
- Basis
- Merit-based
- Eligibility
- Canadian citizens and permanent residents of Canada
- Residency
- Canada
- Application
- Considered with the program application
Official scholarship pageSource: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Accreditation
- EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: mcgill.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Canada)