Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of South Carolina logo
University of South CarolinaDarla Moore School of Business

Professional MBA

Degree awarded by University of South Carolina

MBAPart-timeOn-campusHybrid / blendedEvening & weekend
Location
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Duration
Typically 28 months, with options to accelerate or extend
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 1, 2026 (Final)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The 45-credit part-time programme is delivered in real time at four regional sites on evenings and select Saturdays, with videoconferencing for remote attendance. Students can add concentrations or graduate certificates.

Intakes
January, May, August Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Typically 28 months, with options to accelerate or extend Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Columbia — Columbia, South Carolina, USA1014 Greene Street, Columbia, South Carolina 29208
Joint / dual degrees
Pharm.D./PMBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicants — Per credit hour, regardless of residencyUSD 810
Calculated USD 36,450 total — 45 credits × USD 810 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
All applicants — Total cost for the entire programme (45 credits at $810 plus technology and matriculation fees)USD 37,295
Includes: Tuition, technology fee and matriculation fee.
Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

  • USC technology fee, per credit hour: USD 17 Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
  • Professional MBA confirmation fee (one-time, applied to first term's tuition): USD 250 · mandatory Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Not verified
Work experience
Not verified
Essays
RequiredStatement of purpose of 500-750 words.Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
USD 58Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE, or demonstrated quantitative skills in lieu of a scoreSource: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
Waiver availableGMAT or GRE, or demonstrated quantitative skills in lieu of a scoreSource: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 95International applicants without a US degreeSource: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 7 (scale 0–9)International applicants without a US degreeSource: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Spring 2027 (January)PriorityOctober 1, 2026Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
Spring 2027 (January)FinalDecember 1, 2026Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Summer I 2027 (May)FinalMarch 1, 2027Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Summer II 2027 (June)FinalMay 1, 2027Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: sc.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at University of South Carolina – Darla Moore School of Business

University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina – Darla Moore School of Business

International MBA

Full-time
  • Columbia, South Carolina, USA
  • 22 months
  • USD 60,384 entire program · Out-of-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline
University of South Carolina logo

University of South Carolina – Darla Moore School of Business

One-Year MBA

Full-time
  • Columbia, South Carolina, USA
  • 10 months
  • USD 25,625 entire program · In-state (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in USA)