Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
The Chinese University of Hong KongCUHK Business School

Part-time MBA

Degree awarded by The Chinese University of Hong Kong

MBAPart-timeWeekend classes
Campuses
Hong Kong
Duration
24 months
Teaching language
Not verified
Next verified deadline
October 31, 2026 (Round 1)

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

Part-time students normally meet on the Shatin main campus every weekend for two classes, with some electives on weekday evenings at the Admiralty Town Centre or Shatin. Graduation requires 45 units.

Duration
24 months Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
Campuses
  • Shatin main campus — Hong Kong
  • CUHK Business School Town Centre, Admiralty — Hong Kong
Joint / dual degrees
JD/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
All applicantsHKD 510,000
Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027 intake

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A recognised bachelor degree (normally honours not lower than Second Class or average grade not lower than B), or equivalent qualificationsSource: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Minimum two years of full-time post-qualification work experienceSource: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
English-language waiver
English requirement is met by a degree from a university in Hong Kong or a degree programme taught in English.Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
OptionalGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment score not mandatory for the part-time MBASource: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL iBT
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 79English proficiency: one of TOEFL, IELTS or GMAT verbal band, unless degree taught in EnglishSource: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale Academic)Test centre-based / Home EditionSource: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Intake 2027Round 1October 31, 2026Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Intake 2027Round 2December 15, 2026Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Intake 2027Round 3January 31, 2027Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Intake 2027Round 4March 15, 2027Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming
Intake 2027Round 5April 30, 2027Source: mba.cuhk.edu.hk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at The Chinese University of Hong Kong – CUHK Business School

The Chinese University of Hong Kong – CUHK Business School

Full-time MBA

Full-time
  • Hong Kong
  • 12/16 months
  • HKD 620,000 (fee basis not stated by the school) · All applicants
  • Next deadline: October 31, 2026 (Round 1)

Explore more: Part-Time MBA (in Hong Kong)