Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Cranfield University logo
Cranfield UniversityCranfield School of Management

Full-time MBA

Degree awarded by Cranfield University

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A one-year MBA built around live client projects, including a business analytics and consulting project, an international consultancy project and a career pathway project. The final project can be an internship, an entrepreneurial venture or an independent project, and the programme includes a year-long career development component.

Intakes
September Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 months Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Cranfield campus — Cranfield, United KingdomCollege Road, Cranfield MK43 0AL, Bedfordshire

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
HomeGBP 51,200
Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027-28
OverseasGBP 51,200
Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027-28

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
UK first or second class honours degree or equivalentSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)At least three years' post-qualification work experienceSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Test waiver policy
Cranfield also offers its own Cranfield Admission Test (online, $100 USD) and paper-based admission tests as an alternative to the GMAT.Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
Not verifiedInterviews are usually conducted by video conference or face-to-faceSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredClass average: 680 (scale 200–800)GMAT or GMAT Focus accepted; GRE or Cranfield's own admission tests are alternativesSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition
One accepted test requiredClass average: 635 (scale 205–805)Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredMinimum 80th percentile for both verbal and quantitative reasoningSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0-9)6.5 overall and 5.5 in all skill componentsSource: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

  • Antony and Amanda Jenkins MBA Scholarship for Women Leaders

    Benefit
    Amount not published on the page
    Basis
    Other basis
    Application
    Considered with the program application

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — School statementAMBA accredits individual programmes. The school states it holds AMBA accreditation; check which programmes are covered.Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Career outcomes

As reported by the school. Definitions differ between schools; figures are not comparable across reports.
  • Class of null — average post-MBA salary within three years of graduation (mean): USD 124,086 · population: typical cohort profile · measured within three years of graduation Source: cranfield.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in United Kingdom)