Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Brigham Young University logo
Brigham Young UniversityMarriott School of Business

MBA

Degree awarded by Brigham Young University

MBAFull-time
Location
Provo, Utah, USA
Duration
Two-year program
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
December 11, 2026 (Round 2 (International Priority))

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A full-time, two-year MBA at Brigham Young University. Students cannot work during the first academic year, have a paid summer internship and can work part-time in the second year. Joint JD/MBA and MS/MBA options are offered.

Intakes
Fall 2027 Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Two-year program Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Joint / dual degrees
JD/MBA · MS/MBA

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Other category — Students who are members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day SaintsUSD 31,984
Includes: Tuition for the entire two-year program.
Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Other category — Students who are not members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day SaintsUSD 63,968
Includes: Tuition for the entire two-year program.
Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
A four-year, 120-credit hour undergraduate degree from an accredited university.Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 2 years (published requirement)Class average 4 years (class profile, not a requirement)At least two years of full-time, professional work experience after the undergraduate degree; admitted students average four years.Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredStatement of intent, one to two pages.Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredBy invitation only, for applicants deemed competitive.Source: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT (classic)
One accepted test requiredGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment accepted (LSAT for joint JD/MBA applicants); waiver requests consideredSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition
One accepted test requiredClass average: 628 (scale 205–805)Class of 2025 averageSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
GRE General Test
One accepted test requiredGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment acceptedSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Executive Assessment
One accepted test requiredGMAT, GRE or Executive Assessment acceptedSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall 2027Round 1 (Scholarship Priority Consideration)October 2, 202623:59 MDTSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsPassed
Fall 2027Round 2 (International Priority)December 11, 202623:59 MSTSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 3 (International Final)February 19, 202723:59 MSTSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026International applicantsUpcoming
Fall 2027Round 4 (Domestic Final)April 30, 202723:59 MDTSource: marriott.byu.edu · verified October 5, 2026Domestic applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Brigham Young University – Marriott School of Business

Brigham Young University logo

Brigham Young University – Marriott School of Business

Executive MBA

Executive
  • Salt Lake City, Utah, USA · Provo, Utah, USA
  • Duration not verified
  • USD 57,878 entire program · All applicants
  • Next deadline: November 1, 2026 (Round 2)

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA)