
Full-Time MBA
Degree awarded by Simon Fraser University
- Location
- Vancouver, Canada
- Duration
- 16 months (incl. 4-month paid internship)
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- October 5, 2026 (Early round)
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The program runs 16 months in downtown Vancouver, with 12 months of academics followed by an optional 4-month work term (internship) or a move into a full-time role. Students can pursue specialized coursework in one of five business areas. A Global Business Experience course carries a conditional supplemental fee.
- Intakes
- January, September Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- 16 months (incl. 4-month paid internship) Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Segal Graduate School, downtown Vancouver — Vancouver, Canada
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic — Canadian Citizens & Permanent Residents of Canada | CAD 46,808 Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Spring 2027 |
| International | CAD 71,871 Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Spring 2027 |
| Domestic — Canadian Citizens & Permanent Residents of Canada | CAD 47,449 Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2027 |
| International | CAD 74,790 Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | (fee basis not stated by the school) | Fall 2027 |
Other published fees
- Course materials (approx.): CAD 2,200 (Spring 2027 and Fall 2027) · mandatory Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- BUS 725 Graduate Business Global Experience Supplemental Fee (conditional): CAD 5,000 (Spring 2027 and Fall 2027) · optional Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Undergraduate degree with cumulative GPA of at least 3.0/4.33 (B), or 3.33/4.33 (B+) over the last 60 creditsSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Traditional work experience is valuable but not requiredSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Test waiver policy
- GMAT/GRE waivers considered case by case against published criteriaSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Essays
- RequiredPersonal reflection questions; prompts in application systemSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Interview
- RequiredKira video/written assessment, then virtual interview for shortlisted candidatesSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- CAD 112Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 550 (scale 200–800)Recommended score; applicants write GMAT, GMAT Focus Edition or GRE; waivers consideredSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT Focus Edition
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 515 (scale 205–805)Recommended scoreSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 155 (scale 260–340)Recommended score, 155 in each sectionSource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL iBT
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 4.5 (scale 1-6)For tests taken prior to January 21, 2026: 90 with minimum of 20 in each categorySource: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- PTE Academic
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 65 (scale 10–90)Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- Duolingo English Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 125 (scale 10–160)Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall (September) 2027 | Early round | October 5, 2026Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Spring (January) 2027 | Final round | November 16, 2026Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Fall (September) 2027 | Round 1 | November 16, 2026Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Fall (September) 2027 | Round 2 | January 25, 2027Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Fall (September) 2027 | Round 3 | March 22, 2027Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Fall (September) 2027 | Round 4 | May 3, 2027Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
| Fall (September) 2027 | Final round | June 7, 2027Source: sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: beedie.sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
- EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: beedie.sfu.ca · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in Canada)