Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Degree awarded by Ball State University
- Location
- Muncie, Indiana, USA
- Duration
- Most students finish in two years taking two classes a semester, including summer; some finish in a year and some take longer
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- None verified
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
The MBA is 30 to 39 credits depending on prior preparation, with up to three foundation courses possible for some applicants. Core and elective courses are asynchronous, with a weekly student hour for core courses. Students choose a concentration when applying.
- Intakes
- Fall, Spring, Summer Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Duration
- Most students finish in two years taking two classes a semester, including summer; some finish in a year and some take longer Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Muncie — Muncie, Indiana, USA
- Specializations
- Artificial Intelligence · Business Analytics · Construction Management · Finance · General MBA · Healthcare Administration · Information Technology Leadership · Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — Indiana residents | USD 464 Excludes: Technology fee, program fee and online course fee. Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| Out-of-state | USD 696 Excludes: Technology fee, program fee and online course fee. Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- Not verified
- Work experience
- Minimum 0 years (published requirement)Professional experience is not required for admission.Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Test waiver policy
- GMAT or GRE may be waived for applicants with a master's degree or higher, an undergraduate degree from an AACSB accredited business college with a 3.0 GPA or above, or a Miller College of Business graduate certificate with a 3.0 GPA or above. There are no waivers for work experience.Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- References
- Required2 referencesSource: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- USD 60Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 450 (scale total)GMAT or GRE required unless waived; minimum 450 total with 20 verbal and 20 quantitativeSource: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GMAT (classic)
- One accepted test requiredClass average: 550 (scale composite)Recently admitted students; range 450 to 750Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- GRE General Test
- One accepted test requiredPublished minimum: 149 (scale 260–340)Minimum 149 on each of the quantitative and verbal sectionsSource: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fall, Spring, Summer | — | Application must be completed two weeks before the start of the semesterSource: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Date not confirmed |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Career outcomes
- Class of null — average salary increase reported by online MBA alumni (mean): USD 20,346 · population: online MBA alumni (reported) · measured within four months of graduation Source: bsu.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in USA) · Part-Time MBA (in USA) · Online MBA (in USA)