
Master of Business Administration
Degree awarded by Auburn University at Montgomery
- Location
- Montgomery, Alabama, USA
- Duration
- 1 to 2 Years
- Teaching language
- English
- Next verified deadline
- January 7, 2027
Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.
Program overview
A 30-credit-hour MBA built around core courses in accounting, financial valuation, marketing, data analytics, people management, information resources and strategic analysis, plus electives. The online version lists ten courses, including tech-focused electives.
- Duration
- 1 to 2 Years Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Campus
- Montgomery — Montgomery, Alabama, USA7400 East Drive, Montgomery, AL
Tuition and fees
| Applicant category | Amount | Fee basis | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-state — Alabama residents | USD 483 Calculated USD 14,490 total — 30 credits × USD 483 per credit; excludes other fees Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| Out-of-state — Non-residents | USD 531 Calculated USD 15,930 total — 30 credits × USD 531 per credit; excludes other fees Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | per credit | Not stated |
| All applicants — Estimated total at the resident to non-resident per-credit rates | USD 14,490 – USD 15,930 Excludes: Fees. Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | entire program | Not stated |
These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.
Other published fees
- Administrative service fee (per semester): USD 35 · mandatory Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Technology fee (per credit hour): USD 30 · mandatory Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Online fee (per credit hour): USD 40 · mandatory Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.
Admissions requirements
Requirements
- Academic qualification
- A bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university is required for admittance to master's programsSource: aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Work experience
- Not verified
- Test waiver policy
- GMAT test scores are not required as long as the undergraduate GPA is 2.75 or higherSource: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- Application fee
- Not verified
Admission tests
- GMAT (classic)
- Waiver availableNo GMAT requirement for online MBA applicants with an undergraduate GPA of 2.75Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
English language
- TOEFL / IELTS / other
- Not verified
GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.
Application deadlines
| Intake | Round | Deadline | Applicants | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Spring 2027 | — | January 7, 2027Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026 | All applicants | Upcoming |
Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.
Scholarships
No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.
Accreditation
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026
- AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: online.aum.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)