Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Aston University logo
Aston UniversityAston Business School

Executive MBA (Part-time)

Degree awarded by Aston University

Executive MBAPart-timeOn-campus
Location
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Duration
Two years
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A two-year part-time Executive MBA designed for students combining study with full-time work. The page describes live projects, tailoring the MBA to personal goals, and a final project in consulting, research or entrepreneurship.

Intakes
January Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
Two years Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Aston University, Birmingham — Birmingham, United Kingdom

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Home — UK studentsGBP 20,000
Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026/27
Overseas — International studentsGBP 21,500
Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2026/27

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
2:2 (lower second-class honours) degree or equivalent, or a degree-level professional qualificationSource: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)At least three years' relevant post-graduation professional/managerial experience by programme startSource: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredOnline interview for successful applicantsSource: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL / IELTS / other
Not verified

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

No verified deadline for the current cycle. Deadlines change every year — check the official admissions page.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — Program-specificSource: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aston.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Aston University – Aston Business School

Aston University logo

Aston University – Aston Business School

MBA (Full-time)

Full-time
  • Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • One year
  • GBP 26,000 per year · Home (+1 more)
  • No verified deadline

Explore more: Executive MBA (in United Kingdom)