Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
Kent State University logo
Kent State UniversityAmbassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Online MBA Program - Complete in 12-16 Months

Degree awarded by Kent State University

MBAFlexibleOnline
Location
Kent, Ohio, USA
Duration
12 to 16 months
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
None verified

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

A 37-credit-hour online programme with a concentration option (for example analytics, accounting, finance, marketing or international business). Students can take one course at a time or a full-time load.

Intakes
Fall, Spring, Summer Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 to 16 months Source: kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
In-state — Ohio residentsUSD 860
Calculated USD 31,820 total — 37 credits × USD 860 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
Out-of-state — Non-Ohio residentsUSD 870
Calculated USD 32,190 total — 37 credits × USD 870 per credit; excludes other fees
Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
per creditNot stated
In-state — Ohio residents (approximate)USD 31,800
Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated
Out-of-state — Non-Ohio residents (approximate)USD 32,200
Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
entire programNot stated

These figures use different fee bases and cannot be added or compared directly.

Other published fees

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university; minimum 3.000 undergraduate GPA on a 4.000-point scale.Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Not verified
Test waiver policy
The programme states there is potential to waive the GMAT/GRE.Source: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredGoal statementSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required2 referencesSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

TOEFL iBT
RequiredPublished minimum: 79 (scale iBT)International applicants; one of the listed English testsSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale 0–9)International applicants; one of the listed English testsSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
PTE Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 58 (scale 10–90)International applicants; one of the listed English testsSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026
Duolingo English Test
RequiredPublished minimum: 110 (scale 10–160)International applicants; one of the listed English testsSource: onlinedegrees.kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
Fall, Spring and Summer—Rolling admissionsSource: kent.edu · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsRolling admissions

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

No scholarship information verified. This does not mean none are offered.

Accreditation

  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 5, 2026

Other MBA programs at Kent State University – Ambassador Crawford College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Explore more: Online MBA (in USA)