Skip to content
MBA SchoolsDirectory
University of GlasgowAdam Smith Business School

MBA (Master of Business Administration)

Degree awarded by University of Glasgow

MBAFull-timeOn-campus
Location
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Duration
12 months full-time
Teaching language
English
Next verified deadline
July 31, 2027

Facts last verified October 5, 2026. MBA Schools Directory is independent and does not process applications. Applications are made on the school's official website.

Program overview

The programme starts with core leadership courses, then lets students specialise in finance, marketing or strategy through optional courses. It includes a team consulting project and ends with a project (research, industry or start-up pathway) from June to August.

Intakes
September Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Duration
12 months full-time Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Campus
  • Gilmorehill campus — Glasgow, United KingdomAdam Smith Building, 2 Discovery Place, Glasgow G11 6EY
Specializations
Finance · Marketing · Strategy

Tuition and fees

Each figure keeps the applicant category, fee basis and period the school publishes.
Applicant categoryAmountFee basisPeriod
Home — Home & RUKGBP 41,100
Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027-28
Overseas — International & EUGBP 41,100
Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
(fee basis not stated by the school)2027-28

Other published fees

  • Deposit for International and EU applicants: GBP 2,000 · mandatory Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Amounts are shown in the currency published by the school and are not converted. Living costs are not included.

Admissions requirements

Requirements

Academic qualification
Honour degree (or non-UK equivalent) in any subject.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Work experience
Minimum 3 years (published requirement)Minimum of three years of professional work experience.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Essays
RequiredA personal statement and a detailed CV are required.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
References
Required1 referenceSource: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Interview
RequiredInterview by MS Teams of around 30 minutes for applicants passing the first stage.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
Application fee
Not verified

Admission tests

GMAT / GRE / EA
Not verified — missing information does not mean the test is not required.

English language

IELTS Academic
RequiredPublished minimum: 6.5 (scale overall, with no subtest less than 6.0)For applicants from non-majority English speaking countries.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

GMAT Focus Edition (205–805) and the classic GMAT (200–800) use different scales. A published minimum and a class average are different things; both are labelled. English requirements and waivers depend on each school's policy and your own background.

Application deadlines

IntakeRoundDeadlineApplicantsStatus
September 2027—July 31, 2027Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026All applicantsUpcoming

Past dates are shown as passed and are never rolled forward. A date without a year is marked “Date not confirmed”.

Scholarships

  • The Glasgow MBA Scholarship

    Benefit
    Amount not stated on the page
    Basis
    Merit-based
    Eligibility
    Eligibility assessed via the scholarship application and the MBA interview.
    Application
    Separate application required
    Official scholarship pageSource: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • World Changers Glasgow Scholarship PGT (EU)

    Benefit
    Tuition fee discount of 5,000 GBP for every year of study
    Basis
    Other basis
    Eligibility
    New incoming EU students starting a postgraduate programme for academic session 2027-28.
    Residency
    EU
    Application
    Considered with the program application
    Official scholarship pageSource: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Accreditation

  • AMBA (Association of MBAs) — Program-specificSource: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • AACSB International — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026
  • EQUIS (EFMD Quality Improvement System) — Business schoolAccreditation of the business school. It does not by itself confirm that every campus or program is covered.Source: gla.ac.uk · verified October 5, 2026

Explore more: Full-Time MBA (in United Kingdom)